Don Henshaw

The Naples Daily News and The News-Press are proud to announce the 12 members of the 2023 Girls Swimming All-Region Team for the Southwest Florida Sports Awards presented by Babcock Ranch.

During the live awards show to be held Thursday, June 6 at Florida SouthWestern's Suncoast Arena, these nominees will be honored as the four finalists and the winner of the Southwest Florida Girls Swimmer of the Year are revealed. All nominees will receive a free ticket while other guests can purchase tickets. More details about the program including information on how to RSVP and purchase tickets will be announced soon. 

The Southwest Florida Sports Awards show is part of the USA TODAY High School Sports Awards, the largest high school sports recognition program in the country.

Here are the All-Region Girls Swimming Team members and Swimmer of the Year nominees:

Ava Baldwin, Aubrey Rogers, So.

Emma Best, Cape Coral, Jr.

Melissa Blaine, Cape Coral, Sr.

Gianna Buchanan, Naples, So.

Caelen Burt, Lely, Sr.

Katia Bushko, Estero, Fr.

Lily Drons, Estero, Sr.

Fina Hickmon, Naples, Sr.

Sophie Mokhiber, Community School of Naples, So.

Charlotte Norman, Community School of Naples, Sr.

Isabel Rasmussen, Gulf Coast, Jr.

Izabella Wreski, Riverdale, Sr.

Here are the All-Region Boys Swimming Team members and Swimmer of the Year nominees:

Emil Daniyar, Barron Collier, So.

Nick Fabian, Community School of Naples, Jr.

Carson Feehery, Community School of Naples, Jr.

Nicholas Kirby, Estero, Fr.

Egor Kuznetsov, Community School on Naples, Jr.

Giovanni Medina, Estero, Jr.

Clay Shephard, Gulf Coast, Jr.

Nathan Somers, Estero, Sr.

Hayden Tedhams, Cape Coral, So.

Jacob Terry, North Fort Myers, Jr.

Christopher Warnken, Barron Collier, Sr.

Charlie Wu, Barron Collier, Sr.

More photos: